In the Location Tree, every BSI user is assigned a Workbench folder under Workbenches. In this folder, users can keep specimens with a status of "On Workbench."
All users can move vials between Workbenches.
Empty Workbenches that belong to inactive users can be deleted. If an inactive user is reactivated and his or her Workbench has been deleted, a new Workbench will be created. If a user moves between repositories, the workbench in the original repository is not deleted. A new workbench is created in the new repository for that user.